top of page

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

At the recent Anglesea Carnival luncheon in early January the prestigious Surf Sports Hall of Fame was added too with the 2019 Anglesea inductees.

Matthew Symington Chair of the Surf Sports Hall of Fame advisory committee spoke of the importance of recognition in any organisation being critical for a successful culture and this being even more important in a volunteer organisation.

The Anglesea SLSC Surf Sports Hall of Fame was developed in 2012 in conjunction with the 60th Year celebrations. The inaugural inductees were

- Bobby King

- Stuart Fox

- Shane Edmonds

- Abby Lewtas

- 1960’s Senior R&R Team and our Legend

- John Worrell.

The second cohort in 2015 was

- Peter Van Miltenburg

- Warren Clarke

- Peter White and

- Bruce ‘Smoothy’ Thompson.

Late last year nominations were called for from the membership for a new class of inductees and they are as follows:

Vanessa Jacobs

John Baldock

Junior R & R team consisting of

- Wayne Lesley

- Barry Anderson

- David Young

- Doug Solly

- Grahame Fletcher

- Mick MCConnell

- Richard Holding

Coach Robert Morgan

Manager John Fidler

Congratulations to all these worthy inductees.

Look out for all the details regarding these incredible Anglesea athletes and coaches in the March Green & White Broadsheet.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page