AGM Award Recipients

August 31, 2018

Thank you to everyone who attended our 2018 AGM last Sunday and congratulations to all our Award recipients, and Honorary and Life Members, announced on the day. Following is a full list.  


Well done! 


Surf Life Saving Australia Awards:

Service Awards:

60-year Long Service Award: Geoffrey Inman and Garry Johnson

25-year Long Service Award: Matthew Symington, Lloyd Simpson, Jan Simpson, Paul Hearne, John Fitzgerald, Bernie Murray and Kristine Murray.


Patrol Awards:

25-year Patrol Service Award: Colin Brodie

20-year Patrol Service Award: Jeremy Farrington

15-year Patrol Service Award: Tom Cullen

10-year Patrol Service Award: David Eades


Anglesea Club Awards:


Outstanding Achievement Award – Aussie Gold Medals

U19 Mixed Person R&R Team (Cheeky Devils): Mia Duckett, Mikaela Dale, Lucas Waters, Christian O’Nians, Alexandra Madeley, Coach: Christine Cardwell.


Special Achievement Awards

  • Services to Surf Sports: Bernie Murray

  • Services to member development: Adam Schuabe and Phoebe Michetti

  • Services to member development & IRB’s: James Betson

  • Services to member engagement (Bears): Michael McConnell

  • Services to member engagement (Ding Alley Pro & Roadknight Race): Lachlan Appleby

  • Services to community engagement: Jess Handreck and Alice Bills

  • Services to the club shop: Tina Kay

  • Services to the boat section: Ian McGain


Anglesea Surf Rescue (ASR) Honour Board (Achievement of 10 Years-Service) 

10 years service ended 2008/09: Bronny Baker; Joe Bergin; Colin Brodie; Wayne Cartwright; Jeremy Farrington; Shem Fitzgerald; Shane Jenkins; Paul Lunny; David Marsh; Mike Martin; Lloyd Simpson, Chris Symington, Matt Symington, Nai Symington, Matt L Taylor & M M Taylor.


Outstanding ASR Team:

ASR#3: Emily King, Mike Martin, Phoebe Michetti, Hamish Hede, Michaela Ryan, Lily Dyson, Whitney Gregson-Black, Hailey Ross-Smith, Jessica Handreck, Lachlan King.


Most Patrol Hours:

Andrew Rechtman


Bruce Thompson Award for most points earned in beach competition at local carnivals:

Saxon Beale


Margaret Worrell Trophy for most points earned in competition at local carnivals:

Saxon Beale


Shane Edmonds Junior Competition Award:

Grace McIntrye


Bruce Edmonds Award for outstanding contributions to the Nipper program:

Jonathan Clarke 


Youth Development Award:

Kimberley Byrne


President's Award for the most promising Youth Member:

Frederica Graham


Foundation Future Leaders Award for the most promising Youth Leader:
Phoebe Michetti


Margaret Marsh Trophy for Most Outstanding club member in Season 17/18

Matt Taylor


Honorary Membership awarded:

• For Services to Surf Sports (Officiating): Ben Homburg & James Morgan


Life Membership awarded:

• Bernie Murray

• John Shears