IRB Water Safety Officer Positions!

October 30, 2019

 

 

Do you find yourself spending the majority of December and January around the Anglesea SLSC? 

Do you enjoy working outdoors and being paid to be at the beach?

 

Anglesea’s new role for the upcoming season – IRB Water Safety Officer – offers an opportunity for motivated members to take on key IRB Water Safety duties around the club and at various Carnivals around the State and be paid for their services. 

 

Key Responsibilities include:

  • Assist in the set up and pack up.

  • Provide water safety duties during club activities and events, in addition to selected state carnivals.

Key Selection Criteria include:

  • Current Anglesea SLSC Member

  • Current Surf Bronze Medallion

  • Current IRB crew person Award;

  • Current Silver Medallion IRB Drivers Award;

  • Hold a Level One Officials qualification (or willingness to attain).

  • Hold a current Car Drivers Licence (desirable);

 

We are seeking various people to fill the casual position/s between late November and March, with shifts generally no more than 4 hours at a pay rate of $25 per hour (plus Super). The majority of shifts are on weekends, except for the Clubs’ Nipper program which is held between Fri 27 December and Sun 12 January.

 

To apply, please send a cover letter and resume addressing why you believe you are the best candidate for this position. Please also include your availability for the following dates in your application:

 

Sun 24 Nov 2019

Sat 7 Dec 2019

Sun 8 Dec 2019

Sun 22 Dec 2019

Fri 27 Dec 2019

Sun 29 Dec 2019

Mon 30 Dec 2019

Tues 31 Dec 2019

Thur 2 Jan 2020

Fri 3 Jan 2020

Sat 4 Jan 2020

Sun 5 Jan 2020

Fri 10 Jan 2020

Sat 11 Jan 2020

Sun 12 Jan 2020

Sun 9 Feb 2020

Sat 15 Feb 2020

Sun 8 Mar 2020

Sun 22 Mar 2020

 

 

To apply or for further queries please contact Tom Cullen, President at info@angleseaslsc.org.au

 

Applications close Friday 15th November 2019.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts